Nada importa, los años me han hablado claramente, y la voz de los años es la voz de Dios

that is all

Why do I remember everything that is important?

Why do I forget dates, some ghosts’ birth place?

Why do I go around the edge,

wondering about those things that should happen every day?

Why do I remember everything we say?

 

But suddenly I wake up, laying in bed, blowing my ears to death

and maybe…maybe…the screen is not on because the light over the world is gone

or something, with the power of the sun, has made you forgotten long gone is  ‘is’

now is ‘are’, as a whole

you should remember

I should remember

something is growing inside of us, and that is all

Leave a Reply

