Nada importa, los años me han hablado claramente, y la voz de los años es la voz de Dios

I need the sun to be the sun,
I need u here, so close…
I need the light to be the light
that shines behind your closing eyes.

At times the wind
is smaller than the earth.
The curtains stands still
and so do the waves.

In that other side,
you’ll see the wonders of an inverted world;
the sun falling and rising
and sunsets much more beautiful.

I need the sun to be the sun,
I need u here, so close…

if you can keep your eyes away
from those colors,
follow my lonely shadow through
these narrow corridors
where the light is dark
and the fire doesn’t burn my eyes.

I need the light to be the word
that shines behind your burning eyes.

2 responses

  1. Laura Montoya

    Quiero escribir esto para recordarle al tiempo que este día no debio estar entero; tenía que detenerse para esperarte.
    Tengo otra vez ese nudo en la garganta y ese sentimeinto de coraje.Quiero que nunca estés triste.
    Tambien quiero decir que eres muy imporatante para mi, y agradecerte que pese a mi afán por distanciar a las personas tú siempre estás conmigo, y hoy quiero estar para tí.

    Me encantaria tener ese don tuyo de tener la palabra y el silencio preciso en el momento exacto. Te quiero mucho Fernando.

    Let aeroplanes circle moaning overhead
    Scribbling in the sky the message He is Dead… only for the present. Resurrection.

    July 2, 2009 at 10:44 am

  2. Lady Stardust

    Was this yours? Because this is beautiful in its simplicity.
    If you need anything, just ask.

    July 2, 2009 at 9:57 pm

Leave a Reply

